Egypt to Sign free trade agreement with Eurasian countries at the end of this year

Bookmark and Share

Thursday - 18 October 2018 - 11:27 AM




Ahmed Antar, head of the Commercial Representation Authority, announced that Egypt signed the free trade agreement with the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) at the end of this year. However, the agreement will be activated within three years, adding that the agreement will add new markets to Egyptian products for free access.



The Eurasian countries include Russia, Kazakhstan, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, and Belarus, with a GDP of $ 2.2 trillion in 2014 and a population of 182 million last year.



The Eurasian countries foreign trade with the third world countries reached 877.6 billion dollars in 2014, representing 3.7 percent of the world's exports and 2.3 percent of the world's imports.